Participants

national-dementia-initiative

Participants at the June 29, 2012, meeting in Washington, D.C.

 FACILITATOR
Olivia Mastery
Founder
Collective Action Lab
olivia@collectiveactionlab.com
 PRACTICE
Jayne Clairmont
Owner & CEO
English Rose Suites
jclairmont@englishrosesuites.com
Karen Love
Founder
CCAL – Advancing Person-Centered Living
karenlove4@verizon.net
Angela M. Lunde, MS
Dementia Education Specialist
Mayo Clinic, Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center
lunde.Angela@mayo.edu
Jackie Pinkowitz, MEd
Board Chair
CCAL – Advancing Person-Centered Living
jpinkowitz@gmail.com
Nancy Schier Anzelmo, MSG
Principal
Alzheimer’s Care Associates
nsa@alzcareassociates.com
Susan Axleroad, PhD
Family Member
Families USA
Seac34@aol.com
Sonya Barsness, MSG
Gerontologist
SBC Gerontology
sonya@sbcgerontology.com
Anne Ellett, NP, MSN
Senior VP of Health Services
Silverado Senior Living
aellett@silveradosenior.com
Jonathan Evans, MD, MPH, CMD
Geriatrician & Internist
Blue Ridge Long Term Care Associates
evansjonathanm@yahoo.com
Susan Frazier, RN
Chief Operating Officer
The National Green House Project
sfrazier@ncbcapitalimpact.org
Maribeth Gallagher
Dementia Program Director
Hospice of the Valley-Phoenix, AZ
mgallager@hov.org
Kelly Gourdin
Program Manager
Samueli Institute
kgourdin@SIIB.org
Jeanne Heid-Grubman
Administrator
The Admiral
jhgrubman@admiral.kendal.org
Bill Keane, MS, MBA, LNHA
Executive Director
Clare Oaks Retirement Community
Liam45@comcast.net
Juliet Holt Klinger, MA
Director of Dementia Care
Brookdale Senior Living, Inc.
jholt@brookdaleliving.com
Susan Kohler, MS, CCC-SLP
Trainer, Author
How to Communicate with Alzheimer’s
susankohler@grpublishing.com
Kathy Laurenhue, MA
CEO
Wiser Now, Inc.
laurenhue@msn.com
Beth Meyer-Arnold, RN, MS
Director
Luther Manor Adult Day Services
bmeyerarnold@luthermanor.org
Kim McRae
Family Member & Co-Director
Georgia Culture Change Network
kimmcrae@earthlink.net
Lon Pinkowitz
Family Member & Advisory Council
CCAL-Advancing Person-Centered Living
lpinkowitz@gmail.com
G. Allen Power, MD
Geriatrician, Eden Educator, Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
St. Johns Home; University of Rochester
apower@stjohnsliving.org
Debra Saliba, MD, MPH, AGSF
Professor of Medicine
UCLA/JH Borun Center; VA GRECC and RAND Health
saliba@rand.org
Beverly Sanborn, LCSW
Gerontologist
Belmont Village Senior Living
bsanborn@belmontvillage.com
Percell Smith
Chief Experience Officer
Trinity Senior Living Communities
smithper@trinity-health.org
Teepa Snow, MS, OTR/L, FAOTA
Training Specialist
Dementia Care & Training Specialist
teepas@posapproach.com
David Troxel, MPH
Dementia Care Educator
Best Friends Approach to Alzheimer’s Care
bestfriendsdavid@aol.com
 POLICY
Cyndy Cordell
Director, Healthcare Professional Services
Alzheimer’s Association
cyndy.cordell@alz.org
David Gifford, MD, MPH
Senior Vice President, Quality & Regulatory Affairs
American Health Care Association
dgifford@ahca.org
Peter Notarstefano
Director, HCB Services
LeadingAge
pnotarstefano@leadingage.org
Cheryl Phillips, MD
Senior Vice President, Quality & Regulatory Affairs
LeadingAge, Advocacy
cphillips@leadingage.org
Peter Reed, PhD, MPH
CEO
Pioneer Network
Peter.reed@pioneernetwork.net
Lindsay Schwartz, PhD
Director of Workforce & Quality Improvement Programs
National Center for Assisted Living
lschwartz@ncal.org
 Mike Splaine
Principal
Splaine Consulting
mikesplaine@verizon.net
Lori Smetanka, JD
Director, National LTC Ombudsman Resource Center
Consumer Voice
lsmetanka@theconsumervoice.org
Jacqueline Vance, RCN, CDONA/LTC, FACDONA
Director
American Medical Directors Association, Clinical Affairs
jvance@amda.com
 RESEARCH
Lene Levy-Storms, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor
University of CA-Los Angeles, Luskin School of Public Affairs
llstorms@ucla.edu
Anne Basting, PhD
Associate Professor & Director
UWMilwaukee, Center on Age and Community
basting@uwm.edu
Margaret P. Calkins, PhD
Founder
Innovative Designs in Environments for an Aging Society   (I.D.E.A.S.)
mcalkins@ideasconsultinginc.com
Cameron Camp, PhD
Director of Research & Development
Center for Applied Research in Dementia
cameron@cen4ard.com
Elia Femia, PhD
Research Associate
Penn State University, The College of Health and Human Development, Department of Human Development and Family Studies
elia.femia@verizon.net
Kimberly Firth, PhD
Director & Senior Research Associate
Samueli Institute, Optimal Healing Environments Program
kfirth@samueliinstitute.org
Lyn Geboy, PhD
Board Member, Research & Planning Advisor
Alzheimer’s Association of Southeastern Wisconsin
lyngeboy@gmail.com
Laura N. Gitlin, PhD
Director & Professor
Johns Hopkins University, School of Nursing,Center for Innovative Care in Aging, Health Systems and Outcomes
Lgitlin1@son.jhmi.edu
Katherine S. Judge, PhD
Associate Professor, Director, Senior Research Scientist
Cleveland State University, Adult Development & Aging Doctoral Program
k.judge46@csuohio.edu
Ann Kolanowski, PhD, RN, FAAN
Elouise Ross Eberly Professor & Director
Hartford Center of Geriatric Nursing Excellence School of Nursing – Penn State
amk20@psu.edu
Louis J. Medvene, PhD
Professor
Wichita State University, Dept. of Psychology
Louis.medvene@wichita.edu
Cordula Dick Muehlke, PhD
Director of Education
University of CA-Irvine, Institute for Memory Impairments and Neurological Disorders
cordula.dm@uci.edu
Michele Ochsner, PhD
Assistant Director
Rutgers University, School of Management and Labor Relations
mochsner@rci.rutgers.edu
Carol J. Whitlatch, PhD
Assistant Director of Research
Benjamin Rose Margaret Blenkner Research Institute
cwhitlat@benrose.org
Sheryl Zimmerman, PhD
Professor & Co-Director
University of NC-Chapel Hill, Cecil G. Sheps Center for Health Services Research
sheryl_zimmerman@unc.edu
 EX-OFFICIO
Alice Bonner, PhD RN FAANP
Director
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, Division of Nursing Homes
alicebonner@cms.hhs.gov
Howard Gleckman
Senior Fellow & Author
Urban Institute, “Caring for Our Aging Parents”
hgleckman@msn.com
Becky Kurtz, Esq.
Director
U.S. Administration on Aging, Office of Long-Term Care Ombudsman Programs
becky.kurtz@aoa.hhs.gov
Helen Lamont, PhD
Project Leader, National Plan to Address Alzheimer’s Disease
HHS Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation
helen.lamont@hhs.gov
Jessica McIlvane, PhD
Health Science Policy Analyst
National Institute of Nursing Research, NIH
mcilvanejm@mail.nih.gov
Anne Montgomery
Senior Policy Advisor, Majority Staff
U.S. Senate Special Committee on Aging
Anne_montgomery@aging.senate.gov
Karen Schoeneman
Culture Change Leader
Leading Culture Change & Person-Centered Care – Within and Beyond CMS
karenschoeneman@aol.com
Jane Tilly, DrPH
Project Co-leader, National Plan to Address Alzheimer’s Disease
HHS Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation
jane.tilly@hhs.gov
 PRESS
Donna Abrahams
Senior Editor
Health Affairs
dabrahams@projecthope.org
Bill Myers
Senior Editor
Provider Magazine
wmyers@providermagazine.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Current day month ye@r *